MINUTES OF RAVENNA CITY PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING October 15, 2018

The Meeting of the Ravenna City Planning Committee was called to order by Chairperson Rob Kairis at 6:11 P.M. Present were: Matt Harper, Paul Moskun, Scott Rainone, Andrew Kluge, Amy Michael and Bruce Ribelin. Also in attendance were Mayor Frank Seman; Finance Director, Kim Cecora; Service Director, Kay Dubinsky; City Engineer, Bob Finney; Police Chief Jeff Wallis; and Fire Chief Geoff Cleveland.

- Mr. Kairis said the only item on the agenda is the Agreement with Optum Health Care.
- Mr. Kairis stated that he spoke with Judy Watkins regarding this item and believes this replaces the Silver Sneakers.

Mayor Seman stated that they still have Silver Sneakers, but there are people that are in certain health care plans that have to go through this other organization to get reimbursed.

Mr. Kairis stated that this is an expansion to the agreement.

There being no questions or comments, it was decided by those present to forward the issue to Committee of the Whole for further action.

Mr. Finney updated the committee regarding the Courthouse sign. Stated that this was discussed a month ago and stated that they were looking for funds for half of the sign.

Ms. Michael stated that Home Town Bank said they would contribute funds to this project. Ms. Michael will confirm with the bank regarding their contribution. Mr. Finney stated that we would need \$6,000.00. The sign would be a radio-controlled or self-controlled from city hall.

Management Update:

Mayor Seman stated that he visited Johnson Matthey, which is the old Catacel building with Brad Ehrart last week. They are looking at possibly an expansion. Stated that they are developing innovative ways to try to become more active on contacting people earlier and possibly starting apprenticeship programs, etc. Mr. Ehrart commented that he was impressed with the city's water rates.

There being no further business to discuss, this meeting was adjourned at 6:20 PM.

ATTEST:		
Clerk of Council	Robert Kairis, Chairman Planning Committee	_