City Council

The City of Ravenna is governed by a Mayor – Council form of government which consists of an elected Mayor, an elected Councilman from each of the city’s four wards, and three additional elected “at-large” council positions. Terms are four years in duration and elections are staggered to maintain stability and consistency as office holders change.

The members of City Council, along with the Mayor, the Finance Director and other city officials meet at least once each month. Additionally, a number of committees work throughout the month to address various issues facing Ravenna. Special meetings may be held from time to time to address unexpected or critical issues which cannot wait until the regularly scheduled meeting.

RAVENNA CITY COUNCIL

210 Park Way
Ravenna, Ohio 44266
Phone: 330.297.2155

Click to open a larger map

Rob Kairis, President

Address

771 Woodside Ave.
Ravenna, OH 44266
330.607.1391
Rob.Kairis@ravennaoh.gov
Represents: All City Wards
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Committees:

  • Finance – Committee of the Whole – Chair
  • Consultant Selection Subcommittee

Amy Michael, Council at Large; President Pro Tem

Address

245 Madison St.
Ravenna, OH 44266
330.931.1434
amy.michael@ravennaoh.gov
Represents: All City Wards
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Committees:

  • Public Health & Safety – Chair
  • Planning
  • Consultant Selection Subcommittee
  • Community & Economic Development

Paul Moskun, Ward 1

Address

1036 Park Ave.
Ravenna, OH 44266
330-221-4114
paul.moskun@ravennaoh.gov
Term Expires:
12/31/2025

Committees:

  • Utilities – Chair
  • Cemetery Board Subcommittee
  • Streets & Sidewalks
  • Information Systems

Tyler Marovich, Ward 2

Address: 

709 Midland Ave.
Ravenna, OH 44266
330-298-1339
Tyler.Marovich@ravennaoh.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Committees:
  • Information Systems, Chair
  • Public Health & Safety
  • Utilities (Engineering, Storm, Water, Sewer)

Matt Harper, Ward 3

Address

1059 W. Riddle Ave.
Ravenna, OH 44266
330.472.0189
Matt.Harper@ravennaoh.gov
Term Expires:
12/31/2027

Committees:

  • Streets & Sidewalks – Chair
  • Personnel
  • Public Health & Safety
  • Cemetery Board

Tim Calfee, Ward 4

Address

910 Murray Avenue,
Ravenna, OH 44266
330.298.1339
tcalfee@ravennaoh.gov
 Term Expires: 12/31/2027

Committees:

  • Personnel – Chair
  • Community & Economic Development
  • Planning
  • Council Liaison with Park Board

Christina West, Council at Large

Address

732 Eastland Avenue,
Ravenna, OH 44266
330.540.5959
cwest@ravennaoh.gov
Represents: All City Wards
Term Expires: 12/31/2027

Committees:

  • Information Systems – Chair
  • Personnel 
  • Utilities

Cheryl Wood, Council at Large

Address

1083 Susan Road,
Ravenna, OH 44266
330.322.4408
Cheryl.wood@ravennaoh.gov
Represents:
All City Wards
Term Expires:
12/31/2025

Committees:

  • Community & Economic Development – Chair
  • Streets & Sidewalks
  • Utilities

Chelsea Gregor, Council Clerk

Address

210 Park Way,
Ravenna, OH 44266
330-297-2155
chelsea.gregor@ravennaoh.gov

 

HOURS

M-F: 8am-4:30pm
Closed lunch 12pm-1pm
Closed on Major Holidays